United Way of Weld County Elects New Board Members and Officers

United Way of Weld County recently elected new board members and 2017-18 officers, as well as recognized past board chairman Dan Dennie for his leadership and service to the community.

Newly elected board members include: Tim Brynteson, Otis Bedingfield & Peters; Angel Flores, Mosaic Church; Evan Hyatt, Kaiser Permanente; Margo Karsten, North Colorado Medical Center/Banner Health; Brian Schiller, Flood and Peterson; Jennifer Scholz, Hensel Phelps and Dr. Mark Wallace, North Colorado Health Alliance.

The officers for 2017-18 are: Chairman – Bryan Guest; Chairman Elect - Randy Watkins; Vice Chairman – Chris Gaddis; Vice Chairwoman – Deirdre Pilch; Treasurer – Mike Bond.

Continuing on the board are: Robby Aguilar, Wells Fargo Bank; CJ Archibeque, Community Volunteer; Ross Blackmer, Carbon Valley Recreation Center; Mike Bond, Guaranty Bank; Leah Bornstein, Aims Community College; Nina Duran-Gutierrez, BESO Hair, Skin, Laser Spa; Mike Freeman, Weld County Commissioner; Chris Gaddis, JBS USA; Judy Green, Community Volunteer; Bryan Guest, Great Western Bank; Tobias Guzman, University of Northern Colorado; Emily Kemme, Author; Rebecca Koppes Conway, Attorney; Kathy O’Neil, University of Northern Colorado & Aims; Fred Otis, Otis, Bedingfield & Peters; Deirdre Pilch, Greeley-Evans School District 6; Becky Safarik, City of Greeley; Ken Schultz, NCMC, Inc.; Sara Seely, First National Bank; Nancy Teksten, Community Volunteer; Randy Watkins, Anton, Collins, Mitchell, LLP.

Board chairman Guest said: “I am proud to lead such a dynamic group of volunteer board members. Each of them brings their talents, skills, experience and perspective. Working together they provide strong leadership and sound decision making for our United Way.”